# SENGAMALA THAYAAR EDUCATIONAL TRUST WOMEN'S COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS),

(Affiliated to Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli)

(Recognized by UGC under section 2(f) & 12 (B), Accredited by NAAC An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution)

SUNDARAKKOTTAI, MANNARGUDI, THIRUVARUR DISTRICT, TAMIL NADU, INDIA

# Academic Council 2023-2024

1. Dr. S. Amudha, Principal - - Chairman

2. Dr.V.Dhivaharan

Chairman,

STET Group of Institutions

3. Dr. Jeyanandh Dhivaharan

Correspondent,

STET Group of Institutions

#### All the Head of the Department by Designation

4. Dr. V. Jayanthi, - Member

Head of the Department, Department of Tamil,

email: jayanthirajagopal74@gmail.com

Ph No: 6385945100

5. Ms. S. Selvamuthukumari, - Member

Head of the Department, Department of English,

email: selvamuthukumarisubramanian@gmail.com

Ph No: 8754145860

**6. Dr. T. Vijayalakshmi**, - Member

Head of the Department, Department of Economics,

email: tvijayalakshmi17@gmail.com

Ph No: 9486044637

7. Dr. V. Pattammal. - Member

Head of the Department,

Department of Business Administration,

email: Pvijey13@gmail.com

Ph No: 9751896311

8. Dr. B. Kayathribai, - Member

Head of the Department, Department of Commerce,

email: kavathribaistet@gmail.com

Ph No: 9486743691

9. Dr. S. Rukmani, - Member Head of the Department i/c, Department of Mathematics, email: rukuthiagu@gmail.com Ph No: 9443941447 **10.** Dr. V. Geetha, - Member Head of the Department, Department of Computer Science, email: kkmannaig@gmail.com Ph No: 9626010931 11. Dr. N. Uma Maheswari, - Member Head of the Department, Department of Microbiology, email: umasamyamf@gmail.com Ph No: 9942083056 **12.** Dr. R. Anuradha, - Member Head of the Department, Department of Biochemistry, email: anuradhastetbio@gmail.com Ph No: 9003838963 13. Ms. G.K. Gomathi, - Member Head of the Department, Department of Nutrition and Dietetics, email: gkgomathikannan4@gmail.com Ph No:9865777889 14. Dr. R. Rathi, - Member Head of the Department, Department of Physics, email: rathirajafazil@gmail.com Ph No: 9487662181 **15.** Ms.S.Sujatha, - Member Head of the Department, Department of Chemistry, email: niranjangayathri@gmail.com Ph No: 9487294430 16. Dr. G. Vijayalakshmi, - Member Head of the Department, Department of Management Studies, email: gvijimktg@gmail.com Ph No: 9884726067 17. Dr. V. Alamelu Mangayarkarasi - Member Head of the Department, Department of Computer Applications, email: vsalamelu@gmail.com Ph No: 7708216656

#### **Four Teachers from the College**

18. Dr. K. Kandavel,

Assistant Professor, Department of Botony,

email: kandavel@stet.edu.in

Ph No: 9443181813

19. Dr. M.V. Srinath,

Placement Director,

Department of Computer Applications, email: sri\_induja@rediffmail.com

Ph No: 9710944476

20. Dr. K. Sudha,

Assistant Professor,

Department of Business Administration,

email: <a href="mailto:sasushisu@gmail.com">sasushisu@gmail.com</a>

Ph No: 9786963658

21. Dr. M. Kannahi,

Director of CCCD,

email: kannahiamf@gmail.com

Ph No: 9865787206

**Experts from various fields** 

22. Dr. A.Panneer Selvam,

Associate Professor and Head (Rtd.,),

A.V.V.M. Sri Pushpam College (Autonomous),

Poondi – 613 503,

Thanjavur.

email: panneer.botany@gmail.com

Ph No: 94436618158

23. Mr. B.Thangapandian

CEO, Certify TN, Certport India

email: thangapandian@certifytn.com

Ph No: 96000 73010

24. Dr. Vikram P.S.J

Deputy Medical Superintendent

SRM Institutes for Medical Science, Chennai email: <a href="mailto:drvikram.psj@simshospitals.com">drvikram.psj@simshospitals.com</a>
Ph No: 99421 26406, 87540 4527

25. Mr. B. Thamilzharasan, B.A.B.L.,

Advocate,

Vadukku Veethi,

Mannargudi – 614 001.

Ph: 9443167778

- Member of Teachers Representative

-Member-Academician

- Member - Industry

- Member - Medicine

- Member - Law

#### Three Nominees from the parent University

#### 26. Dr. L. Ganesan,

Professor.

Department of Economics,

Bharathidasan University,

Tiruchirappalli – 620 024.

email: ganesan.1@bdu.ac.in, 1.ganesan2008@gmail.com

Ph No: 9894435257, 91 4312333685

# 27. Dr. A. Lakshmi Prabha,

Professor.

Department of Botany,

Bharathidasan University,

Tiruchirappalli – 620 024.

email: dralprabha@yahoo.com

Ph No: 91 4312407061, 91 8870888903

# **Special Invitees**

# 28. Dr. V. Rajesh Kannan

Director i/c,

Council for College and Curriculum Development,

Bharathidasan University,

Tiruchirappalli – 620 024.

email: reg@bdu.ac.in Ph No: 04361-2407071

# 29. Dr. A. Yogeswari,

Controller of Examinations,

Sengamala Thayaar Educational Trust

Women's College (Autonomous)

email: yogesmng@gmail.com

Ph No: 9789642418

#### 30. Dr. S. Rukmani,

Head of the Department i/c,

Department of Mathematics,

email: rukuthiagu@gmail.com

Ph No: 9443941447

# Two Students from the College

#### 31. Ms. V.Monika

B.Sc., II Year,

Department of Computer Science,

email: hh9850754@gmail.com

Ph No: 90802 42554, 93427 20414

# 32. Ms.R.Durgadevi,

M.B.A, II Year,

Department of Management Studies, email: <a href="mailto:ktc.ravibharathi@gmail.com">ktc.ravibharathi@gmail.com</a>

Ph No: 96298 39872

- Member Secretary

- Member of Students Representative

- Member of Students Representative