

SENGAMALA THAYAAR EDUCATIONAL TRUST WOMEN'S COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) SUNDARAKKOTTAI, MANNARGUDI – 614 016

(Accredited with NAAC &An ISO 9001: 2015 Certified Institution)

DEPARTMENT OF TAMIL

BOARD OF STUDIES MEMBER – 2024-2025

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Position	Signature
	Board of Study Member		
1	Dr V. Jayanthi	Chairman	
2	Dr V.Kavitha	Member	
3	Dr J. Porchelvi	Member	
4	Dr R. Kalaiselvi	Member	
5	Ms. J. Kalaimani	Member	
6	Dr L. Mekala	Member	
7	Dr K. ThillaiyadiValliyammai	Member	
8	Dr E. Amutha	Member	
9	Dr A. Kamala	Member	
10	Experts from outside the Parent University	To be nominated	
11	Vice Chancellor's Nominee	To be nominated	
12	Industries and Corporate sector/ Allied area relating to placement	To be nominated	
13	Principal Nominee Representing the PG alumini	To be nominated	



SENGAMALA THAYAAR EDUCATIONAL TRUST WOMEN'S COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) SUNDARAKKOTTAI, MANNARGUDI – 614 016

(Accredited with NAAC &An ISO 9001: 2015 Certified Institution)

DEPARTMENT OF TAMIL

Category	Board of study members	Signature
	Name of the Faculty	
I Chairman	Dr V. Jayanthi Head & Chairman Associate Professor in Tamil Department of Tamil, Sengamala Thayaar Educational Trust Womens College (A) Sundarakkottai,Mannargudi. Mobile No: 6385945100 E.mail: jayanthirajagopal74gmail.com	
	Dr V.Kavitha, Associate Professor in Tamil Dr J. Porchelvi, Associate Professor in Tamil	
II	Dr R. Kalaiselvi, Associate Professor in Tamil Ms. J. Kalaimani, Assistant Professor in Tamil	
Members	Dr L. Mekala, Associate Professor in Tamil Dr K. Thillaiyadi Valliyammai, Assistant Professor in Tamil	
	Dr E. Amutha, Assistant Professor in Tamil Dr A. Kamala, Assistant Professor in Tamil	
III Subject Experts from outside parent University	Dr G. Ramesh Associate Professor & Head, Department of Tamil, School of Social Sciences and Humanities, Central University, Thiruvarur–610 005. Email ID: remeshg@cutn.ac.in Mobile No. 9943484965 Dr R.Kamarasu Professor & Head, Department of Folklore, Tamil University Thanjavur–613 010 Email ID: kamarasuera70@gmail.com Mobile No. 9443589189	

Category	Board of study members	Signature
	Name of the Faculty	
IV Vice Chancellor's Nominee	Dr J.Chandrakala Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil Studies, Bharathidasan University, Thiruchirappalli 620024. Email ID: chandrakala.j@bdu.ac.in Mobile No. 8667457809,9487252302	
V Industry/Corporate sector	A.S.Manimarban Engineer-Printing dept, The Hindu, Thiruchirappalli. Email ID: manimarban.as@gmail.com Mobile No.7502524242	
VI Principal Nominee representing the PG Alumni	U. Leena Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, SK. Arts and Science College (Women), Melavasal– Mannargudi. Email ID: leenaU12@gmail.com Mobile No.9751317608.	